Join Industry Leaders, Technology Experts, Agile Practitioners and More...

Go Cloud-Native or Stay Vendor Agnostic

Episode 9


Thursday, December 17, 2020, 2 PM ET  |  1:00 PM CT  |  11 AM PT
It is in our nature to want options and thus the idea of being cloud-agnostic has always had a lot of traction. The cloud providers understood this and worked diligently to provide features that would entice us to use their service over their competitors.

 

So, the question now is what option is better? Should a company remain agnostic to a cloud provider or should they go all in and integrate tightly with a specific cloud provider’s managed services. The answer is clear…it depends.

 

In this ZipChat we will discuss the benefits and trade-offs for each of these approaches. We are bringing together a group of panelists that have experience implementing one or the other approach and we will discuss how they view the situation and what factors they used to choose one path or the other.

So join us from your peloton or grab some popcorn on the couch for this interactive ZipChat session. It’s an open mike, so come with your questions for our subject matter experts!

Subject Matter Experts

Todd Crosslin, Global Head of Healthcare and Life Sciences at Snowflake – The Data Cloud.  Todd is a Healthcare IT executive with success in start-up and high-growth/complex environments. A servant leader and motivator.  He enjoys building other leaders.

ZipChat Host

Mike Watson, VP of Engineering, Synerzip

How can we help you?

By partnering with us, clients rapidly scale their engineering team, decrease time to market and save at least 50 percent with our optimized Agile development teams.

Contact us